Skip to content

April 9, 2012

Fresh Track: Dive “How Long Have You Known?”

by @thoughtontracks

In January we featured Beach Fossils guitarist Zachary Cole Smith’s side project Dive with a video of their Newtown Sessions.  Following a slew of 7” releases throughout late 2011 and the early part of this year that included initial hit “Sometime” along with “Human” and “Geist”, we finally were treated to their debut album details late last week along with another single, “How Long Have You Known?” which you can listen to below.

My affinity for Dive’s work grows with each song I hear and I can honestly say that this is the number one album I am looking forward to in 2012.  With the jangly guitars and hazed out vocals, each and every song they create has a unique vibe to it that allows the listener to get truly lost in the sound.  The album is entitled Oshin and will be released via Captured Tracks on 6-26-12.  Below is the tracklist.

1. (Druun)
2. Past Lives
3. Human
4. Air Conditioning
5. How Long Have You Known?
6. Wait
7. Earthboy
8. (Druun pt. ii)
9. Follow
10. Sometime
11. Oshin (Subsume)
12. Doused
13. Home

Written by Greg Dahman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

%d bloggers like this: